Welcome to Montrose Elementary

Student Accident Insurance and Family Health Insurance
Monday Jun 13, 16

Student Accident Insurance and Family Health Insurance

Find out how you can purchase affordable health and accident coverage.

Summer Food Service Program
Wednesday Apr 27, 16

Summer Food Service Program

Now in Buffalo and Montrose!

Catch a FREE meal with the Summer Food Service Program in Buffalo and Montrose!!! Read for more information.

Montrose Elementary School of Innovation
Tuesday Mar 1, 16

Montrose Elementary School of Innovation

Just 10 years ago, the world didn't have app designers or social media managers. Who created and filled those jobs-students. Montrose Elementary Principal Tony Steffes and his staff have started to challenge the "traditional" educational experience. They have found new ways to engage students in learning that is relevant for today's world and the unknown future to come. Little by little they are infusing more and more technology into the classes, which has allowed kids to be more creative.

Montrose Elementary Named a Reward School
Tuesday Sep 29, 15

Montrose Elementary Named a Reward School

Montrose Elementary School (MES) has a lot to celebrate this year-the Minnesota Department of Education (MDE) named Montrose Elementary a 2015-16 Reward School for having demonstrated exceptional student outcomes and success in closing achievement gaps.

New School Start Times for 2016-17 School Year
Tuesday Nov 24, 15

New School Start Times for 2016-17 School Year

The BHM School Board unanimously voted to approve new school start times beginning with the 2016-17 school year. The new school start times will be:

Elementary-7:45 a.m.-2:25 p.m.
Middle School-8:50 a.m.-3:25 p.m.
High School-8:50 a.m.-3:25 p.m.

Read more about how the district came to the decision and the research behind it.

 

School Supply List for 2016-2017

School Supply List for 2016-2017

School Supply List by Grade

Important School Info 2015-2016

Important School Info 2015-2016

Friday August 19 - 21 Montrose Days
Tuesday, August 23....Kindergarten Orientation
Wednesday, August 31...Open House 5:00 - 7:00 PM
Tuedsay, September 6....School Begins
Thursday, September 8...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Thursday, October 6...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
October 11, 13, 17...Conferences 3:30 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, October 18...Family Fun Night 5:00 PM
October 19, 20, 21...Fall Break, NO SCHOOL
Thursday, November 3...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Friday, November 11...NO SCHOOL
November 23, 24, 25...Thanksgiving Break, NO SCHOOL
Thursday, December 1...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 3...Breakfast with Santa & Santa's Secret Shop  8:00 AM - Noon
December 23 - January 2...Winter Break, NO SCHOOL
Monday, January 16...NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, January 17...Winter Concert 7:00 PM
Friday, January 27... NO SCHOOL
Thursday, January 5...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 2...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 16...Innovation Night 5:00 PM
Friday, February 24...Bravo Strings Spaghetti Dinner 5:00 - 7:00 PM
Tuesday, February 28...Kindergarten Registration 6:30 PM
Thursday, March 2...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
March 7, 9, 13...Conferences
Friday, March 24...Luau Dance, Montrose Community Center 5:00 PM
Friday, March 32...NO SCHOOL
April 2 - 7...Spring Break, NO SCHOOL
Thursday, April 20...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Friday, April 28...Family Breakfast 6:30 AM
Thursday, May 4...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 7...Bravo Strings Cinco de Mayo Dinner, Montrose Community Center 11:30 - 2:00 PM
Monday, May 29...NO SCHOOL
Thursday, June 1...P.A.C. Meeting 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, June 7...D.A.R.E./5th gr. Graduation 1:00 PM
Thursday, June 8...Last Day of School

Office Hours

Office Hours

MES Office Hours:  Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.  Call 763.682.8345 if you need to contact the school office.