Drivers Education Info & Registration Form

Drivers Education Classroom and Behind the Wheel
BHM Community Education offers driver education classroom instruction and behind-the-wheel instruction year round. 

 

Don't wait until the deadline... Classes fill quickly so early registration is encouraged.  Registration is continuously updated with specific dates/times. The current registration form can be downloaded below or it is available at the Buffalo High School office or at Community Education, 301 2nd Ave NE, Buffalo.

 

After-school classes for classroom instruction are Fall A (Sept/Oct), Fall B (Nov./Dec.), Winter (Jan./Feb) and Spring (Mar./Apr).  Classes typically meet for five or six weeks right after school.

Summer classes are held in the mornings during June (at Buffalo High School) and in July (at Buffalo High School, Hanover Elementary and Montrose Elementary).

Evening class is available at Buffalo High School in the summer only.

The fee includes the MN state law requirements for 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction.  Driver education is not funded by the state department, therefore, all costs must be incurred by the family upon registering. (No discounts or scholarships are available for the drivers education program.)

To schedule the driving exam, visit dvs.dps.mn.gov

Drivers Education - Winter 2018
Thursday Nov 2, 17

Drivers Education - Winter 2018 (PDF - 260.02 KB)

Winter 2018 Drivers Education registration is now open.  Register online at bhmschools.ce.eleyo.com or download the registration form below.  Questions, contact Community Education at 763.682.8770.

 

 

Tuesday May 10, 16

The Parents Supervised Driving Program - A Resource for Teen Licensing (PDF - 4.56 MB)

As the parent or guardian of a teenager just learning to drive, you play a critical role in helping your teen develop the habits and skills necessary to be a safe and responsible driver. This supervised driving guide can be used to help you make the most of the time you spend driving with your teen.

Thursday Oct 1, 15

Written Instruction Permit Exam (Blue Card) Information (PDF - 271.26 KB)

Four steps for the student AND parent/guardian to follow.  Download all the details here!

Thursday Oct 1, 15

Road Test Procedure-1 (PDF - 288.38 KB)

Taking your road test and applying for your provisional license.  Download form below for all the details.

Note: Student can schedule their road test up to 2 months in advance.  Schedule online dvs.dps.mn.gov or by calling 651-284-1234.  Student must be 16 years of age by their road test date.

Monday Sep 21, 15

Minnesota Drivers Education Manual - (Revised October 2017) (PDF - 6.68 MB)

The Minnesota Driver's Manual provides a summary of state laws, rules,
and techniques to follow in order to drive safely and legally in Minnesota.