Leaders in Educational Excellence (LEEA) Award Winners

LEEA Award Winners
Thursday Nov 15, 18

(Click the photo on the left to enlarge.)

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn." -Benjamin Franklin

Four BHM School District teachers were recognized on October 24, 2018 by Resource Training and Solutions as Leadership in Educational Excellence Award (LEEA) recipients. (Front, left to right) Linda Robeck-Parkside Elementary Kindergarten Teacher; Nicole Meints-Hanover Elementary Grades 1-2 Teacher; Michelle Koren-Buffalo Community Middle School Science Teacher; and Scott Rabehl-Buffalo High School Band Teacher were recognized as outstanding educational leaders in our schools.

These teachers have been identified as exemplary instructors who recognize students as individuals and motivate them to reach their maximum potential. They not only challenge their students and set high expectations, but they seek their own professional development to make them more dynamic and effective in the classroom.  

Also pictured back, left to right: Superintendent Scott Thielman; Parkside Elementary Principal Michelle Robinson; Hanover Elementary Principal Brad Koltes; Buffalo Community Middle School Principal Matt Lubben; and Buffalo High School Principal Mark Mischke.