Teaching & Learning

Welcome to the Teaching & Learning department.  In keeping with our mission to prepare students for a successful future in a changing world, BHM Schools takes pride in delivering a strong, well-rounded, quality education. Students graduate from Buffalo High School with a broad liberal arts background, supported by a comprehensive K-12 curriculum that deals with life-related issues, problem solving, and critical thinking.

Research tells us that students learn more in schools that emphasize a curriculum that is articulated K-12 and focused on strong academic courses.  The curriculum is organized to promote learning through well-articulated, rigorous instructional programs and courses.  Our curriculum is enhanced by:

  • A focus on results and achievement in core curricular areas through the use of SMART goals.
  • Assessment that strives to help students demonstrate growth over time.
  • Differentiation of learning experiences to respond to student needs, talents, and interests.
  • A commitment to continually improve student learning and success.

 

Contact Information:

Pam Miller, Director
pmiller@bhmschools.org
763.682.8777 

Tess Teichert, Secretary
tteicher@bhmschools.org
763.682.8778 
Jenny Wykle, District Assessment Coordinator
jwykle@bhmschools.org
763.682.8742
Nancy Eiynck, Diversity & Integration Curriculum Coordinator
neiynck@bhmschools.org
763.682.8767 
Rob Nosbush, High Potential Services Coordinator
rnosbush@bhmschools.org
763.682.8766 
Jenina Rothstein, Instructional Specialist
jrothste@bhmschools.org
763.682.8768 

Jason Karn, PPD Coordinator
Jkarn@bhmschools.org
763.682.8765

Stacy Eggers, Secondary Curriulum Coordinator
seggers@bhmschools.org
763.682.8781
Tim Murray, PPD Coach
tmurray@bhmschools.org
763.682.0878
Melissa Bertsch, PPD Coach
mbertsch@bhmschools.org
763.682.8290
Stacy Rutten, PPD Coach
srutten@bhmschools.org
763.682.8881
Scott Palmer, PPD Coach
spalmer@bhmschools.org
763.682.8113
Carol Gilson, PPD Coach
cgilson@bhmschools.org
763.682.8420